Alumni Association
Alumni Book Awards
Alumni Association Library Book Awards 

SUNY Oneonta Alumni Association Library Book Awards honor students selected by academic departments for the Academic Achievement Awards. Each award consists of a book donated to the Milne Library by SUNY Oneonta Alumni Association in the name of the student. A bookplate in the front of the book has the student’s name, the year of the award, and his or her department.  

This Years Winners
This year's awards were presented to the recipients at the Academic Achievement Awards Dinner and Ceremony on March 29, 2012. Below are a list of this year's winners.

Africana & Latino Studies
Franly Rosario
Victoria Chaffee
Lee Pfeil
Sean Perez
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Michelle K. Linder
Communication Arts
Crystal Fraioli
Cooperstown Graduate Program
Amy Hollister
Earth Sciences
Christopher Aucoin
Economics, Finance, and Accounting
David Laureano
Educational Psychology, Counseling
and Special Education
Karen Gilbertson
Elementary Education and Reading
Kristine Weinheimer
Heather R. Rutkowski
Environmental Sciences
Molly Hassett
Foreign Languages and Literature
Alison Occhiogrosso
James J. Early
Victoria Chaffee
Human Ecology
Paul R. Rosbrook
Intercollegiate Athletics
Nicholas Lange
Management, Marketing, and Information Systems
Margaret Gilroy
Mathematics, Computer Science,
and Statistics
Danielle Weier
William Brennan
Eian Kantor
Physical Education
Helen Mullen
Physics and Astronomy
Scott Suriano
Political Science
Joanna Gallo
Stephanie L. Spielberger
Secondary Education
Ellyse M. Powers
Jared Reynolds
Andrew Tajada
Women’s & Gender Studies
Madison P. Slagle